

D-8 consists of eight

a) Developing countries

- b) Delisted countries
- c) Dynamic countries
- d) Developed countries

D-8 is a group of 8 developing countries which include Pakistan, Bangladesh, Egypt, Iran, Indonesia, Malysia, Nigeria and Turkey. It is an Economic alliance formed through Istanbul Declaration issued on June 15, 1997. D-8 secretariat is based in Istanbul, Türkiye.