

When was United Arab Emirates founded?

- a) December 2, 1971
- b) December 2, 1972
- c) December 2, 1973
- d) December 2, 1974

The United Arab Emirates, a union of seven kingdoms, was formed on 2 December 1971. Initially there were six gulf kingdoms but soon after seventh kingdom also joined. The seven emirates in UAE are: Abu Dhabi, Dubai, Sharjah, Ras Al Khaimah, Ajman. Umm Al Quwain and Fujairah.